Texas A&M University-Kingsville Faculty Senate Agenda December 4, 2012

Present: Hayder Abdul-Razzak, Aden Ahmed, Maria Ayala-Schueneman, Saj Bashir, Edward Butterworth, John Cicala, David Cutton, Mike Daniel, Jean Escudero, Don Fisher, Karen Furgerson, Jeff Glick, Norma Guzman, Don Jones, Lorraine Killion, Alvaro Martinez, Leonel Medellin, Michael Muzheve, Kathleen Rees, Hans Schumann, Nestor Sherman, Jack Shorter, Harmeet Singh, Dazhi Sun, Eric Swartz, Roberto Vela Cordova, Amit Verma, Colin Wark, Zak Watson, Kenneth Williams, Randall Williams

- I. Call to Order—3:31 PM
 - a. Quorum Call Quorum Present
- II. Approval of minutes, November meeting Approved without change by consensus
- III. Presentations
 - a. Provost Gandy
 - b. Student Government Association President Sarah Schwandt: On the use of students comments on SRI in evaluation of instructors
 - c. Graduate Dean Abdelrahman Research Award proposal: Dean Abdelrahman answered faculty questions on the proposal.
- IV. Report of Officers

ล