Texas A&M University-Kingsville Minutes of Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Present: Polly Allred, Valerie Bartelt, Jody Briones, Daniel Burt, Edward Butterworth, Ruth Chatelain-Jordon, James Glusing, Stan Hodges, Kendra Huff, Lorraine Killion, Rajan Lamichhane, Joseph Sai, Nestor Sherman, Jacki Thomas, George Vargas, Amit Verma, Fulden Wissinger, & Monica Wong-Ratcliff

Absent: Ian Aebel (4), Ambrose Anoruo (4), Bart Ballard (4), John Chishh 0 Tc h4V s (hi)-2 Tc h4 (5), ad Deyhim (4), Oscar Diaz (7), Elizabeth Janzen (2), Todd Lucas (3), Gerri Maxwell (5), McNair (3), & Marie de Jesus Ayala-Schueneman (1)

all to Order

Quorum Call 3:37 pm Quorum Present

Approval of Minutes, February Meeting

Senator Jacki Thomas moved to approve the minutes. Senator Kendra Huff seconded. The notion was approved by voice vote.

Presentations

a. Dr. Rex Gandy, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

i. The SACS Site Team has arrived at TAMUK campus to investigate the 14 noncompliant areas.

VI. New Business

- a. Annual Faculty Lecture Series committee
- i. There will be no Annual Faculty Lecture Series in 2015.
- ii. The Faculty Senate Executive Committee has discussed and recommended that Dr. Michelle Garcia work on a new timeline for 2016 Annual Faculty Lecture Series.
- b. Annual Administrator Evaluation by Faculty
 - i. The Faculty Senate Administrator Evaluation Committee presented the revised "Evaluation of Administrators by Faculty".
 - ii. Senate Vice-President Amit Verma made a motion to accept the revised "Evaluation of Administrators by Faculty". Senator Fulden Wissinger seconded. The motion was approved by voice vote.

VII. Adjournment (4:45 pm)

Next meeting: Tuesday, April 7, 2015